Mental block!

Ive been mega stressed since you guy’s actually started reading and enjoying the blog that I had to keep writing to keep the interest and the momentum – but the truth is I have nothing to write, I have written so many lines then deleted them and started again but then last night I realised that I have nothing to write because there is nothing to report!

There is no drama, there is no funny tales. At the moment we are just living our lives and enjoying our place in them.

Although I could talk about Gender all day long I feel that the blog will loose its identity if it is just filled with information about Gender Dysphoria –  you can all find that information on a Google search if that is what your looking for.

I guess the point of this post really is for the family’s who are just starting the journey, when every day is filled with tears and confusion and terror of what is to come I am telling you:  IT WILL BE OKAY and one day, like I am now you will find your moment of calm. I think if someone could have told me that when I started this journey it would have given me great comfort – so there it is.

Life is good if we live it the way we want and stop worrying about how other people see us or feel about our choices. as parents we have the right to support our children without judgement and as children they have the right to identify as whoever they are be it boy, girl or neither.

1 thought on “Mental block!

  1. I love that that that you are unable to write because it means that everything is going great. I saw you guys just last week and that Rosie, Ben and Bens sibling had total fun at Costa. We talked, we laughed, ( I had a very odd coffee cup) I was going through a few things myself that day…your strength in completely different matters a
    Made me make a decision. Not the the easy road. The right one gx I have no ideas how to tag people or do hash tags (old school) x

Leave a comment