Peer Support

Just back from my first parent support group feeling fantastic, it was only me and my beautiful friend in attendance but as they say:

images

We have started the support group for other parents with gender nonconforming children who might need help, support or just a friendly hug! We are going to hold a session every month for the grownups and hopefully other groups for the children too. There is a total gap in the market for this kind of support group in our area and I think me and Lou are the ladies for the job.

Even without anyone else being there we can still talk for an hour without blinking and with we had another three to fill! I am so blessed to have met such a wonderful friend, its crazy to think that we have only known each other for a few months but due to our common ground it feels like a lifetime.

Leave a comment